About Us

Who We Are

The Molly Pruitt Library at Roosevelt High School is a dual use school and public library. Made possible by an agreement between the North East Independent School District (NEISD) and the City of San Antonio, the library serves students at Roosevelt High School while also providing resources and programming to the community.

Mission & Values

The San Antonio Public Library changes lives through the transformative power of information, imagination, and ideas.

Shared Collection

Pruitt Library patrons have access to both San Antonio Public Library (SAPL) and Roosevelt High School books. SAPL books may be returned to any public library in the city.

You must remember 2 things about using the public library at Roosevelt HS.

  1. Roosevelt HS books must be returned to the Roosevelt HS Library (a.k.a. Pruitt Library).
  2. Visitors to the library during school hours must present a valid photo ID at the library reception desk before entering.

Our Team

Rae Dowen

Branch Manager

Rachel.Downen@sanantonio.gov

Lucy Cisneros

Children’s’ Librarian

Lucina.Humphrey@sanantonio.gov

Sheri Watkins

Teen Librarian

Vertis.Watkins@sanantonio.gov

Paula Opiela

Paula Opiela

Adult Services Librarian

Paula.Opiela@sanantonio.gov

Lynnette Perez

Roosevelt High School Librarian

Lynnette.Perez@sanantonio.gov

Catrina Grivich

Library Assistant

Catrina.Grivich@sanantonio.gov

Destiny Saenz-Taplin

Destiny Saenz-Taplin

Library Assistant

destiny.saenz-taplin@sanantonio.gov

Keico Deuser

Library Assistant

Markeico.Deuser@sanantonio.gov

Our Team

Rae Downen

Rae Downen

Branch Manager
Rachel.Downen@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

Mr. Pudgins, Ruth Christoffer Carlsen

Princess Bride, William Goldman

Enchanted April, Elizabeth von Armin

Luci Humphrey

Lucy Humphrey

Children’s Librarian
Lucina.Humphrey@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

Persuasion, Jane Austen

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien

Good Omens, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

Sheri Watkins

Sheri Watkins

Teen Librarian
Vertis.Watkins@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

The Color Purple, Alice Walker
Green Eggs and Ham, Dr Seuss
Let Me Hear A Rhyme, Tiffany Jackson
The Fault In Our Stars, John Green

Paula Opiela

Paula Opiela

Adult Services Librarian
Paula.Opiela@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

The 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear, Walter Moers
Lens of the World, R. A. MacAvoy
A Year At the Movies, Kevin Murphy
Catrina Grivich

Catrina Grivich

Library Assistant
Catrina.Grivich@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

Wuthering Heights, Emily Bronte
Furiously Happy, Jenny Lawson
The Library Book, Susan Orlean
Destiny Saenz-Taplin

Destiny Saenz-Taplin

Library Assistant
destiny.saenz-taplin@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

It’s All Downhill From Here, Terry McMillan
Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany Jackson
Hate U Give, Angie Thomas
keico Deuser

Keico Deuser

Library Assistant
Markeico.Deuser@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

She’s Come Undone, Wally Lamb
Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson
The Rapture of Caanan, Sheri Reynolds
Sheran Awe

Sheran Awe

Library Assistant
Sheran.Awe@sanantonio.gov

My Favorite Books:

The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Eric Carle
The Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan
Joy At Work, Marie Kondo and Scott Sonenshein
lynette perez

Lynnette Perez

Roosevelt High School Librarian
Lynnette.Perez@sanantonio.gov